Last updated September 15, 2026
Parkland Real Estate Statistics 2026: 62 figures from MLS data
The median Parkland house sold for $1,189,500 in August 2026; the condo and townhouse median is not reported (3 sales, under the five-sale floor). 159 houses and 16 condos and townhouses were for sale on September 15, 2026, and 49.0% of houses for sale had cut their asking price. This page collects 62 Parkland housing statistics that PBP Real Estate computes from BeachesMLS listing data and publishes across its research pages, in one place, each dated and linked to the page where it was first published. Houses and condos/townhouses are always reported separately. Edition 2026-09-15, frozen; a new edition is published each month.
Parkland at a glance, edition 2026-09-15
Houses Condos and townhouses County
Key takeaways: 4 Parkland housing statistics to cite
- The median Parkland house sold for $1,189,500 in August 2026, +20.3% against August 2025; condo and townhouse medians are not reported (3 sales, under the five-sale floor). Source: Parkland real estate market page, August 2026.
- 397 Parkland houses and 34 condos and townhouses sold Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026; house sales were up +22.5% on the same period of 2025, condos and townhouses +9.7%. Source: Parkland real estate market page, Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026.
- Parkland had 159 houses and 16 condos and townhouses for sale on September 15, 2026: 2.8 months of house inventory; condo inventory is not expressed in months because fewer than five condos sold in August 2026. Source: Parkland real estate market page, as of September 15, 2026.
- Houses that sold in August 2026 took a median 18 days to go under contract; houses still for sale have been listed a median 51 days. Source: Parkland real estate market page, August 2026.
Each line above is written to be quoted as it stands. Cite "PBP Real Estate analysis of BeachesMLS listing data" and link to this page or to the source page named after the figure.
How many homes are for sale in Parkland?
159 houses and 16 condos and townhouses were listed for sale in Parkland on September 15, 2026, with a further 61 houses and 7 condos and townhouses under contract. At August 2026's sales pace that is 2.8 months of house inventory; condo inventory is not expressed in months because fewer than five condos sold in August 2026. The median asking price of a Parkland house for sale is $1,265,000 ($403 per sq ft); for condos and townhouses $597,000 ($360 per sq ft). Source: Parkland real estate market page.
| Measure | Houses | Condos and townhouses |
|---|---|---|
| For sale | 159 | 16 |
| Under contract | 61 | 7 |
| Months of inventory | 2.8 months | not reported |
| Median asking price | $1,265,000 | $597,000 |
| Median asking price per sq ft | $403 per sq ft | $360 per sq ft |
| Median days on market, for sale | 51 days | 58 days |
What is the median home price in Parkland?
The median Parkland house sold for $1,189,500 in August 2026, +20.3% against $988,750 in August 2025; the condo and townhouse median is not reported (3 sales, under the five-sale floor). Year to date (Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026) 397 houses closed at a median $1,225,000 and 34 condos and townhouses at $560,000; the same period of 2025 had 324 and 31 sales at $1,150,000 and $580,000. Monthly medians compare different homes, not repeat sales of the same home, so month-to-month moves partly reflect what happened to sell. Source: Parkland real estate market page.
| Measure | Houses | Condos and townhouses |
|---|---|---|
| Sold, August 2026 | 56 | 3 |
| Median sale price, August 2026 | $1,189,500 | not reported |
| Median sale price, August 2025 | $988,750 | not reported |
| Change, August 2026 vs August 2025 | +20.3% | not reported |
| Median sale price per sq ft, August 2026 | $375 per sq ft | not reported |
| Median sale price as share of final asking, August 2026 | 97.0% | not reported |
| Sold, Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 | 397 | 34 |
| Sold, Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2025 | 324 | 31 |
| Median sale price, Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 | $1,225,000 | $560,000 |
| Median sale price, Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2025 | $1,150,000 | $580,000 |
| Median sale price per sq ft, Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 | $377 per sq ft | $316 per sq ft |
How long does it take to sell a home in Parkland?
Houses that closed in August 2026 took a median 18 days to go under contract; condos and townhouses took not reported (3 sales, under the five-sale floor). Year to date the medians are 27 days and 47 days. Homes still for sale carry longer clocks, 51 days for houses and 58 days for condos and townhouses, because the homes that sell quickly have already left the pool. Source: Parkland real estate market page, Parkland price cuts.
| Measure | Houses | Condos and townhouses |
|---|---|---|
| Median days on market, sold August 2026 | 18 days | not reported |
| Median days on market, sold Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 | 27 days | 47 days |
| Median days on market, homes for sale | 51 days | 58 days |
How many Parkland sellers have cut their asking price?
49.0% of Parkland houses for sale and not reported of condos and townhouses were priced below their original asking price on September 15, 2026, the Seller Blink Rate. 29.9% of houses for sale have been on the market more than 90 cumulative days, and 5.7% have passed 90 days without any recorded cut. The MLS record does not carry every price change, so every cut share is a floor. Palm Beach County as a whole: 43.1% of houses and 44.8% of condos and townhouses. Source: Parkland price cuts.
| Measure | Houses | Condos and townhouses |
|---|---|---|
| Seller Blink Rate (priced below original asking) | 49.0% | not reported |
| Median recorded cut | 4.0% | not reported |
| Median recorded cut, dollars | $50,100 | not reported |
| Cut in the last 30 days | 27.4% | not reported |
| Buyer Hesitation Time (median cumulative days, for sale) | 58 days | not reported |
| On the market more than 90 cumulative days | 29.9% | not reported |
| Over 90 days with no recorded cut | 5.7% | not reported |
What does overpricing cost a Parkland seller?
Across the last twelve months of closed Parkland house sales, 82.0% closed below their original asking price, and the longer a house took to sell, the deeper the cut from its original asking price. These are closed-sale associations, not a causal estimate for any one home; a Parkland Seller Pricing Study with cohort tests is not yet published, so the figures below come from the Parkland expired listings page.
| Houses by time to sell | Median cut from original asking price |
|---|---|
| Sold within 30 days | 1.8% |
| Sold in 31 to 90 days | 6.7% |
| Sold in 91 to 180 days | 9.2% |
| Sold after 180 days | 10.0% |
Source: Parkland expired listings.
How many "new" Parkland listings had been listed before?
15.5% of Parkland houses for sale and not reported of condos and townhouses carried more cumulative days on market than their current listing shows, the MLS signature of an earlier listing that ended without a sale. The typical relisted house carries 100 days of earlier market time that a portal alert does not show; the typical relisted condo or townhouse 182 days. Relists entered under an unlinked new MLS number are not detected, so these shares are floors. Source: Parkland relistings (this page, PBP Relisting Index method).
| Measure | Houses | Condos and townhouses |
|---|---|---|
| Share of homes for sale that had been listed before | 15.5% | not reported |
| Share of homes new to market last month that had been listed before | 10.0% | not reported |
| Median prior market days carried by relisted homes | 100 days | 182 days |
How many Parkland home sales are cash?
31.6% of Parkland house sales and not reported of condo and townhouse sales closed for cash between January 1 and September 15, 2026, against 30.4% and not reported in the same period of 2025. In the same window 80.1% of houses and not reported of condos and townhouses closed below their original asking price. Financing is the buyer-financing field recorded at closing. Source: Parkland cash and asking-vs-sale figures (this page, from closed sales in the PBP MLS feed).
| Measure | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|
| Cash share of sold houses | 31.6% | January 1 - September 15, 2026 |
| Cash share of sold houses | 30.4% | same period 2025 |
| Share of sold houses that closed below original asking price | 80.1% | January 1 - September 15, 2026 |
How does Parkland compare with Broward County?
Parkland houses sold for a median $1,189,500 in August 2026 against $655,000 across Broward County, and condos and townhouses for not reported (3 sales, under the five-sale floor), against $260,000 county-wide. Parkland carries 2.8 months of house inventory against the county's 4.2 months, and not reported of condo and townhouse inventory against 10.6 months. Source: Broward County market report.
| Measure | Parkland | Broward County |
|---|---|---|
| Median sale price, houses, August 2026 | $1,189,500 | $655,000 |
| Months of inventory, houses | 2.8 months | 4.2 months |
| Median days on market of sold houses, August 2026 | 18 days | 35 days |
| Seller Blink Rate, houses | 49.0% | 43.1% |
What these statistics mean if you are selling in Parkland
The numbers that decide a Parkland sale are the ones in the asking-price sections: 49.0% of houses for sale have already cut their asking price, and 82.0% of the houses that closed in the last twelve months sold below their original asking price. The buyer's agent reading your listing sees the cumulative days, the earlier asking prices and the county comparison above. The useful question before listing is not what the highest number is that the market might accept, but what the first asking price should be so the home sells before it joins the cut-and-relist cohorts. That is the question a comparative market analysis from PBP Real Estate answers, house by house, from the same closed-sale record used here.
All 62 statistics in this edition
Every figure on this page grouped by section, with its type, period, data date and the PBP page where it was first published. The same table is downloadable as CSV below.
Inventory and supply (11 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Houses for sale | Houses | 159 | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Houses under contract | Houses | 61 | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Months of inventory, houses | Houses | 2.8 months | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Median asking price, houses for sale | Houses | $1,265,000 | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Median asking price per square foot, houses for sale | Houses | $403 per sq ft | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Median days on market, houses for sale | Houses | 51 days | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Condos and townhouses for sale | Condos and townhouses | 16 | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Condos and townhouses under contract | Condos and townhouses | 7 | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Median asking price, condos and townhouses for sale | Condos and townhouses | $597,000 | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Median asking price per square foot, condos and townhouses for sale | Condos and townhouses | $360 per sq ft | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Median days on market, condos and townhouses for sale | Condos and townhouses | 58 days | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Source: Parkland real estate market page. Data as of September 15, 2026. | |||
Prices and sales, houses (15 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Houses sold | Houses | 56 | August 2026 |
| Median sale price, houses | Houses | $1,189,500 | August 2026 |
| Median sale price per square foot, houses | Houses | $375 per sq ft | August 2026 |
| Median days on market of sold houses | Houses | 18 days | August 2026 |
| Median sale price as share of final asking price, houses | Houses | 97.0% | August 2026 |
| Houses sold | Houses | 54 | August 2025 |
| Median sale price, houses | Houses | $988,750 | August 2025 |
| Median sale price change, houses, August 2026 vs August 2025 | Houses | +20.3% | August 2026 vs August 2025 |
| Houses sold | Houses | 397 | Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 |
| Median sale price, houses | Houses | $1,225,000 | Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 |
| Median sale price per square foot, houses | Houses | $377 per sq ft | Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 |
| Median days on market of sold houses | Houses | 27 days | Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 |
| Houses sold | Houses | 324 | Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2025 |
| Median sale price, houses | Houses | $1,150,000 | Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2025 |
| Change in houses sold, Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 vs Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2025 | Houses | +22.5% | Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 vs Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2025 |
| Source: Parkland real estate market page. Data as of September 15, 2026. | |||
Prices and sales, condos and townhouses (9 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Condos and townhouses sold | Condos and townhouses | 3 | August 2026 |
| Condos and townhouses sold | Condos and townhouses | 4 | August 2025 |
| Condos and townhouses sold | Condos and townhouses | 34 | Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 |
| Median sale price, condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | $560,000 | Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 |
| Median sale price per square foot, condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | $316 per sq ft | Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 |
| Median days on market of sold condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | 47 days | Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 |
| Condos and townhouses sold | Condos and townhouses | 31 | Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2025 |
| Median sale price, condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | $580,000 | Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2025 |
| Change in condos and townhouses sold, Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 vs Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2025 | Condos and townhouses | +9.7% | Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026 vs Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2025 |
| Source: Parkland real estate market page. Data as of September 15, 2026. | |||
County context (8 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Broward County median sale price, houses | Houses | $655,000 | August 2026 |
| Broward County months of inventory, houses | Houses | 4.2 months | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Broward County median days on market of sold houses | Houses | 35 days | August 2026 |
| Broward County median sale price, condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | $260,000 | August 2026 |
| Broward County months of inventory, condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | 10.6 months | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Broward County median days on market of sold condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | 68 days | August 2026 |
| Source: Broward County market report. Data as of September 15, 2026. | |||
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Broward County Seller Blink Rate, houses | Houses | 43.1% | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Broward County Seller Blink Rate, condos and townhouses | Condos and townhouses | 44.8% | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Source: South Florida price cuts. Data as of September 15, 2026. | |||
Asking-price cuts (7 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Seller Blink Rate, houses: share of homes for sale priced below their original asking price | Houses | 49.0% | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Median recorded asking-price cut, houses | Houses | 4.0% | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Median recorded asking-price cut, houses | Houses | $50,100 | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Share of houses for sale that cut in the last 30 days | Houses | 27.4% | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Buyer Hesitation Time, houses: median cumulative days on market of homes for sale | Houses | 58 days | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Share of houses for sale on the market more than 90 cumulative days | Houses | 29.9% | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Share of houses for sale over 90 days with no recorded cut | Houses | 5.7% | as of September 15, 2026 |
| Source: Parkland price cuts. Data as of September 15, 2026. | |||
Relistings (4 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Share of houses for sale that had been listed before | Houses | 15.5% | as of September 10, 2026 |
| Share of houses new to market that had been listed before | Houses | 10.0% | came to market August 2026 |
| Median prior market days carried by relisted houses for sale | Houses | 100 days | as of September 10, 2026 |
| Median prior market days carried by relisted condos and townhouses for sale | Condos and townhouses | 182 days | as of September 10, 2026 |
| Source: Parkland relistings (this page, PBP Relisting Index method). Data as of September 10, 2026. | |||
Financing (3 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cash share of sold houses | Houses | 31.6% | January 1 - September 15, 2026 |
| Share of sold houses that closed below original asking price | Houses | 80.1% | January 1 - September 15, 2026 |
| Cash share of sold houses | Houses | 30.4% | same period 2025 |
| Source: Parkland cash and asking-vs-sale figures (this page, from closed sales in the PBP MLS feed). Data as of September 15, 2026. | |||
Cost of overpricing (5 statistics)
| Statistic | Type | Value | Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Share of sold houses that closed below original asking price | Houses | 82.0% | closed September 1, 2025 to September 15, 2026 |
| Median cut from original asking price, houses sold within 30 days | Houses | 1.8% | closed September 1, 2025 to September 15, 2026 |
| Median cut from original asking price, houses sold in 31 to 90 days | Houses | 6.7% | closed September 1, 2025 to September 15, 2026 |
| Median cut from original asking price, houses sold in 91 to 180 days | Houses | 9.2% | closed September 1, 2025 to September 15, 2026 |
| Median cut from original asking price, houses sold after 180 days | Houses | 10.0% | closed September 1, 2025 to September 15, 2026 |
| Source: Parkland expired listings. Data as of September 15, 2026. | |||
Method, source, corrections and download
- Source data: BeachesMLS listings permitted for internet display, delivered through Cotality Trestle (PBP connection 23039). Listings whose sellers declined internet display are absent and their number is unknown, so no figure is a census.
- Property type follows the tax legal description: a condominium regime in the legal makes the property a condo whatever the MLS type; townhouses and villas are reported with condos. Houses and condos/townhouses are never combined into one figure.
- Medians are reported only where the source page's own sample floor is met (5 sales for hub medians, 30 listings for shares on the research indexes); figures under the floor are omitted, never estimated. Derived changes (year-over-year, share changes) are computed from the two published figures and marked as such in the download.
- Each statistic carries its own data date. Monthly medians use the latest complete month (August 2026); inventory, contract and asking-price figures are the September 15, 2026 snapshot; the Relisting Index is its September 10, 2026 edition.
- This is the 2026-09-15 edition and it is frozen. A new edition is published each month; earlier editions remain downloadable. Published-figure errors are logged at the corrections log.
- Download: 2026-09-15.csv (CSV, this edition, one row per statistic with source URL) or the latest edition. Listing-level records are MLS data and are not redistributed.
- Free to cite with attribution to "PBP Real Estate analysis of BeachesMLS listing data" and a link. Questions or a request for a figure not shown here: info@pbpre.com or 561-395-8418.
Related research: Parkland price cuts, the Parkland real estate market page, Broward County real estate statistics, the Broward County market report and, across all five counties, South Florida homes listed below their purchase price.
Real estate statistics for other South Florida cities
Same method, same sources, one page per city 88 other city editions across 5 counties, listed by county below. The index of every city edition is at South Florida real estate statistics by city.
Palm Beach County
Atlantis, Boca Raton, Boynton Beach, Delray Beach, Greenacres, Gulf Stream, Highland Beach, Hypoluxo, Juno Beach, Jupiter, Lake Clarke Shores, Lake Park, Lake Worth Beach, Lantana, Loxahatchee, Manalapan, North Palm Beach, Ocean Ridge, Palm Beach, Palm Beach Gardens, Palm Beach Shores, Palm Springs, Riviera Beach, Royal Palm Beach, South Palm Beach, Tequesta, Wellington, West Palm Beach, Westlake.
Broward County
Coconut Creek, Cooper City, Coral Springs, Dania Beach, Davie, Deerfield Beach, Fort Lauderdale, Hallandale Beach, Hillsboro Beach, Hollywood, Lauderdale Lakes, Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Lauderhill, Lighthouse Point, Margate, Miramar, North Lauderdale, Oakland Park, Pembroke Pines, Plantation, Pompano Beach, Sunrise, Tamarac, Weston, Wilton Manors.
Miami-Dade County
Aventura, Bal Harbour, Bay Harbor Islands, Biscayne Park, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables, Cutler Bay, Doral, Florida City, Hialeah, Hialeah Gardens, Homestead, Key Biscayne, Miami, Miami Beach, Miami Gardens, Miami Lakes, Miami Shores, Miami Springs, North Bay Village, North Miami, North Miami Beach, Opa Locka, Palmetto Bay, Pinecrest, South Miami, Sunny Isles Beach, Surfside.
Martin County
Hobe Sound, Jensen Beach, Palm City, Stuart.
St. Lucie County
Based on information from BeachesMLS for August 2026 and for January 1, 2026 through August 31, 2026, retrieved September 15, 2026. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.
Questions about Parkland real estate statistics
What is the median home price in Parkland?
In August 2026 the median Parkland house sold for $1,189,500; the condo and townhouse median is not reported (3 sales, under the five-sale floor), from 56 and 3 closed sales in BeachesMLS. Year to date (Jan 1 - Aug 31, 2026) the medians are $1,225,000 and $560,000. Houses and condos are reported separately and never averaged together.
How many homes are for sale in Parkland?
On September 15, 2026, 159 houses and 16 condos and townhouses were listed for sale in Parkland, with 61 houses and 7 condos and townhouses under contract. That is 2.8 months of house inventory and not reported for condos and townhouses at last month's sales pace.
How long does it take to sell a home in Parkland?
Houses that closed in August 2026 had a median 18 days on the market; condos and townhouses not reported (3 sales, under the five-sale floor). Homes still for sale on September 15, 2026 had been listed a median 51 days (houses) and 58 days (condos and townhouses); the sold figure is shorter because homes that sell quickly leave the for-sale pool.
Can I cite these statistics?
Yes. This is the 2026-09-15 edition and it is frozen: the figures on this page and in its downloadable table do not change. Cite as "PBP Real Estate analysis of BeachesMLS listing data" with a link to this page or to the source page named beside each figure. A new edition is published each month; earlier editions stay downloadable.
Where do the figures come from?
Every figure is computed by PBP Real Estate from BeachesMLS listings permitted for internet display, delivered through Cotality Trestle (connection 23039), and was first published on the PBP page named beside it. Nothing is copied from a portal or a third-party roundup, no figure is modeled or estimated, and houses are never blended with condos and townhouses. Property type follows the tax legal description.
For sellers
Pricing a home is a skill. Start with the current competition and recent closed sales.
49% of active single-family houses listings in Parkland have a recorded asking price below their original list price.
The data comes from the segment and recorded fields available in PBP Real Estate's BeachesMLS feed, as of the date shown. Gia Freer, Broker of Record, turns comparable sales and current competition into one written pricing opinion for your home, with the reasoning, before it goes live.
No website estimate, no automated number: a comparative market analysis done by hand, within one business day.
Request a pricing opinion for your property
Selling? Pricing correctly is a skill. Gia Freer prices your home from this data before it goes live.
Ask Ava about this dataPrice my home correctly